Skills for 21st Century Teachers

I ran across this list today 33 Digital Skills Every 21st Century Teacher Should Have.

That is a long list!

I’m not sure I even know how to do every single one of those things. But I can see how they should be part of a 21st Century Teacher’s toolkit.

There is one important thing I would add to the list. I think regardless of the century you find yourself teaching in should be the skill to continue to learn. Granted, generally teachers like learning, at least the good ones do. So all the skills listed would simply be part of the one skill I see is most important – Keep Learning.

I wonder how many teacher preparation programs teach or provide opportunities to learn these skills? That would be an interesting study…

Leave a Reply

